Hey peeps, it’s 2.30 in the morning on a very, very hot and to be honest, clammy Tuesday morning in late June and I thought I’d write a blog entry as it’s been a while. Now, some of you may know me as one half of Pitch Talk, and some of you may know me as a casual acquaintance, but others may know me as a ‘Straight Shootin’ individual. Now, love is not a subject I talk about often but sometimes it does deserve a mention.
Now, I am generally somewhat of a passionate individual and personally have a few loves, my friends, my family, football (playing and watching) and women.
As a heterosexual male I do love the physical female form but I also do love the fact that women can be not only emotional and loving, but also very sensual and sexual as well. There are things that do confuse me about women though, firstly, I’ve never understood women who complain about their love lives saying that they are a mess when there is a simple solution to their problems. 2. I never have and never will understand those women who go out with so-called ‘playas’ and try to change them (knowing full well they can’t because old habits die hard), but then complain when they act true to form. 3. The final woman I can’t understand is the woman who is independent, makes her own money and is legitimately her own woman/person, but then when she likes someone, shy’s away and won’t make the first move just because women apparently aren’t supposed to do that, although they buck that trend when it come to everything else.
Now, honesty can sometimes backfire, I’ve found this out as sometimes there have been women I’ve fancied, but I’ve had to keep it to myself as I haven’t wanted to burn bridges or cause potential awkwardness.
Now, I’m not saying this or aiming this at anyone in particular, even though some people who know me may make their own judgements (which I don’t mind because everyone is entitled to their opinion). On a general basis I do think a lot about a lot and I enjoy verbalizing my opinions but there are some things that continually confuse me. Love is one of those confusing things, but it may be that it’s people and their actions that confuse me even more. One thing I struggle to comprehend is people who say they love each other one minute and then the next, they are at each other’s throats and cursing the day they met each other. I also don’t understand people who say they love someone and may even be married to someone, but then they go and cheat on that person. We’ve seen the whole Tiger Woods, Ashley Cole and John Terry situations where these guys are married and have families and they have been caught cheating, but what I struggle to understand is...WHY? Why go for McDonalds when you have steak at home? Why go for imperial czar vodka when you’ve got triple distilled Smirnoff at home? Why watch football on Eurosport when you have Sky Sports? Why go for hookers when you have a loving wife at home? The analogies could go on all day but I think you get my point.
I do believe in monogamy and pledging yourself to one person at a time, not 1 wife and 3 hookers on the side. The main reason I bring this whole issue up is partially because it was brought up as an issue on a radio show that I film and appear on and it got me thinking, is it human nature for some people to cheat, or is it the result of high amounts of sexual content and the apparent advocating of promiscuity and polygamy perpetuated on television by the glamorization of these things?
I think it may be a combination of both, I’m not defending or advocating cheating or gamesmanship between men and women, I believe that you should be honest with people, if you want someone else or something else, you’ve got to let people know, if you like someone, then let them know, if you love them, then please let them know.
As I’ve said lyrically before, ‘the journey of life is a road that weaves and winds, and has many twists and turns, and many lessons that must be learned’.
I’m not sure I’m qualified to answer these questions, but I felt it was time for me to ask them as I’d like to know if there is a definitive answer to them. If you’ve made sense of any of the issues and questions I’ve raised, then please, feel free to let me know because suckas got’s 2 kno!!!
I’m Straight Shootin’ LJA, and thats my opinion!!!
Be honest, Be vocal, Have an opinion, Make your voice heard – The Straight Shootin’ Mantra (Cos suckas gots 2 kno)
Connect with me at:
http://straightshootinlja.blogspot.com
www.facebook.com/liam.lja.angell
www.youtube.com/ljaproductions07
www.myspace.com/ljaproductions
